Error message

  • Javascript is currently disabled on your browser. This will impact your site experience.

LCS 2015 Summer Split awards presented on PTL and LCS Finals | LoL Esports

LCS 2015 Summer Split awards presented on PTL and LCS Finals

In every split of the LCS, professional players inspire and dazzle us with their tenacity and  greatness. But one player always stands out against the rest.

In the Spring Split, Team SoloMid's mid laner Søren "Bjergsen" Bjerg and SK Gaming's ADC Konstaninos "FORG1VEN" Tzortiou earned the MVP award for the NA and EU LCS.

We're pleased to announce that the tradition of honoring the league's best players will continue in the LCS Summer Split.

The Summer Split awards were determined by a panel of LCS casters, members of broadcast and content teams, writers, and the teams themselves. Panelists submitted ballots with their the top choices for each category, and each vote was weighted based on the order.

Over the next month, we will announce the winners of the awards for Best Coach, Outstanding Rookie, and the All Pro Team on PrimeTime League. The Most Valuable Player awards will be presented at the LCS Finals in New York City, USA and Stockholm, Sweden.

Update: Congratulations to Bora "YellOwStaR" Kim and Yoon-jae "Rush" Lee on winning MVP for the 2015 LCS Summer Split in EU and NA!



  1. Bora "YellOwStaR" Kim (Fnatic)
  2. Seong-hoon "Huni" Heo (Fnatic)
  3. Yeu-jin "Reignover" Kim (Fnatic)
  4. Fabian "Febiven" Diepstraten (Fnatic)

North America

  1. Yoon-jae "Rush" Lee (Team Impulse)
  2. Jae-hun "Fenix" Kim (Team Liquid)
  3. Swang-jin "Piglet" Chae (Team Liquid)
  4. Søren "Bjergsen" Bjerg (Team SoloMid)

All Pro Teams


All Pro 3rd Team

  • Top - Soaz
  • Jungle - Jankos
  • Mid - Ryu
  • ADC - Hjarnan
  • Support - Mithy​

All Pro 2nd Team

  • Top - Cabochard
  • Jungle - Amazing
  • Mid - xPeke
  • ADC - Niels
  • Support - KaSing​

All Pro 1st Team

  • Top - Huni
  • Jungle - Reignover
  • Mid - Febiven
  • ADC - Rekkles
  • Support - Yellowstar

North America

All Pro 3rd Team:

  • Top - ZionSpartan
  • Jungle - Move
  • Mid - Keane
  • ADC - Altec
  • Support - BunnyFufuu​

All Pro 2nd Team:

  • Top - Quas
  • Jungle - IWDominate
  • Mid - Bjergsen
  • ADC - Doublelift
  • Support - Adrian

​All Pro 1st Team:

  • Top - Impact
  • Jungle - Rush
  • Mid - Fenix
  • ADC - Piglet
  • Support - Aphromoo

Outstanding Rookie


  1. Jesper "Niels" Svenningsen (Origin)
  2. Oksar "G0DFREDLundström (Giants Gaming)
  3. Etienne "SteveMichels (ROCCAT)
  4. Hampus "PromisQ" Abrahamsson (Elements)

North America:

  1. Min-su "Move" Kang (Gravity)
  2. Nicolaj "Incarnati0n" Jensen (Cloud9)
  3. Andrew "AzingyZamarripa (Team Dignitas)
  4. Brian "OtterBaniqued (Enemy)

Best Coach


  1. Luis "Deilor" Sevilla Petit (Fnatic)
  2. Neil "Pr0lly" Hammad (H2K)
  3. Titus "LeDuck" Hafner (Origen)
  4. Fabian "Sheepy" Mallant (Unicorns of Love)

North America

  1. Peter Zhang (Team Liquid)
  2. David "Cop" Roberson (Gravity)
  3. Sang-chul "Fly" Kim (Team Impulse)
  4. Sami "Rico" Harbi (Team Dignitas)

Here is a timeline of when you can see your favorite players receive their awards:

  • Outstanding Rookie - presented on PTL August 13
  • All Pro Team - presented on PTL August 19
  • MVP Award - presented live at the LCS Finals August 22 and 23

Leading up to each player award, we'll reveal who all the Runner-Ups are for each category, so make sure you keep checking back.

Who do you think should win the awards? Let us know on Twitter or in the comments below, and make sure to keep coming back to see who the winners are!

Frank Fields is a Senior Editor for Riot Games' Esports Web Content team and a Diamond Viktor main. You'll find him firing lazer beams in Solo Queue or on Twitter where he spends his time arguing about numbered lists like this.

Related Articles